CHANGE

In the recent election that we all saw Obama winning the droolworthy slot of becoming our 44th president of the United States. Change is coming our way, or so he says.

I need change too. For the last five years, I’d been blogging over at www.xanga.com/thetate. I randomly signed up in 2004 because Shilpa & Smitha were hopping on that wagon, soon before I knew it – blogworld took over. Everyone was on Xanga. Spiffier blogsites came along – with blogspot.com being one of them. I attempted to start up a new on over there called Shot By Tate but I was just too deep into blogging for only my Xanga site. The Xanga craze has died down and I find myself not motivated any longer to blog on it. Being inspired by friends such as QueenAlpo – I’ve decided to break away from my old – and make new happen.

I have had experience using WordPress when I blogged for Mosdeux’s film. I loved how smooth it looked and how easy it seemed to use. In other words, that’s the reason for me joining this service – it’s easy to read, fresh on the eyes, and something new.

I certainly hope you’ll continue to follow my career via this site and keep on being such a great audience. I am going to continue to post my works on this site and I welcome any comments, opinions, and snide remarks.

KKProjects

an art installation @ the KKProjects event over the Prospect 1 weekend

Well, to move along into a new path – have a great weekend coming up! Keep your eyes peeled out for things you want to change in your life. Accept it, feel it, and make it happen.

-T

15 Responses to “CHANGE”

  1. High fives all around. Looks good so far.

  2. love the change. im kinda bored w xanga too, just becuase im FICKLE like that- and no one blogs there anymore. 😦 it got to the point where i did a fashion “note”on facebook about reese witherspoon’s champ dress- normally id put it on xanga, but i wanted it to be READ, and tru biz it worked LOL!

    like the look of this 1. ILY 34562347523 megatons.

  3. Big Wet Sloppy kisses for the mention. Or perhaps I’ll pass them on to your wife to pass on to you.

    Looks niiice. *clicks to add to rss feed reader*

  4. yeah, xanga is out of fad now πŸ™‚

    looking forward to seeing your work here πŸ™‚

  5. πŸ™‚ embracing it as always, feelin it all and loving the parts in making any changes πŸ™‚ looking forward to watching this blog grow.

    love

  6. faboo – i love it. i’m tempted to blog, too but let’s wait til after the wedding, ha. glad to see you wanting to blog again.

  7. alpo said something about adding to rss feed reader- what the heck is that? if that’s anything like subscription feed, then can somebody tell me howww?

  8. I am embracing change. Keep blogging and posting pictures =)

  9. Jesse – yes, there’s tons of readers. I use Bloglines.com; CK uses google reader.

    Once you have your account set up, anytime you’re at a blog like Tate’s, just click on the RSS feed link or button to add it to your list. So, SO handy.

    Especially since I read more than 150 blogs a day. Sad, but true.

  10. your change is not too shabby. i’m liking this site…. πŸ™‚

  11. loving the move! love the simplicity…
    its handy with RSS, for sure!

  12. I really want to redo your WHOLE site, store, blog … everything into ONE domain. please let me!!! πŸ™‚

  13. CHANGE is what I’ve been going thru the past 2 years and it still is not OVER… so I embrace it — all the GOOD and BAD that comes with it! πŸ™‚

    Hmmm, I might start blogging again too…. I miss it! πŸ™‚

    Nice new bloggin site!

  14. power to wp + change!

Leave a Reply

