Listen to Michelle Rago!

Haha, I was reading Instyle Weddings (I always buy them to get inspired for my wedding photography….) and I came across this suggestion made by Celebrity planner Michelle Rago. I completely agree with her because your wedding photographer is so important.

It’s not only about what “work” the photographer gives you in the end – it’s also about how the photographer is with you throughout one of the most important days of your life. I’ve had numerous compliments given to me by bride & groom, the families, and random people that I meet at weddings but the best feeling is when they say the words, “You made it so comfortable under all the stress/expectations/etc”.

That’s my goal because when I have been involved in weddings/ or a guest – it’s so nervewracking when you see the photographer walk around with absolutely no emotion and orders them around to take one or two shots and then walks off with no gratitude. Ugh.

I love my job.

dragoskim

You can check out Rago’s blogsite here.

4 Responses to “Listen to Michelle Rago!”

  1. your wife Says:

    amen. and WE failed on that part. not really, but…. wish we knew hui, cat, tim, etc.etc.etc.

  2. I completely agree 🙂 I was truly blessed to have a wonderful photographer on Turks.. I couldnt imagine it if I didnt have the pictures I do 🙂 And your wedding work so far has been fabulous… The wedding world is lucky to have you as a photographer within it 🙂

    Keep up the wonderful work… 🙂

  3. see, Rago says I did the right thing.
    🙂

  4. Andrea D'agostino Says:

    I agree…after some extensive research I was able to find a GREAT photographer who made us all feel at ease… *winks*

Leave a Reply

