Webcam Art

I’ve been working on this project for over two years from time to time but never really have time to stop and think about it. I am excited about this because it’s such an interesting thing for me as an artist. I love the concept of shooting anyone I want over the webcam while I’m sitting in front of my own computer and the subject is next door, in another state, or across the country. So far I’ve shot only a few people but would love to have any volunteers. I have had some shoots turn from light and fluffy to moody and erotic. Whatever you want to do, I’d love to have you take part in this fine arts approach I’m doing incorporating the digital world with my photography.

img_0973a

img_1016a

img_1115a

img_1460a

img_1466a

Of course, I’ve had people say, “but I’d feel so silly”, “I don’t want people to know it’s me in the photos”, and da da. You can either join in on the fun and creative adventure with me or not. I can promise you I will protect your identity, of course!

I love to create! Email me at tatephoto@aol.com if you’d like to be one of my subjects for this art series.

4 Responses to “Webcam Art”

  1. your wife Says:

    me!!

    oh shoot, i just let the world know i’m gonna be exposed!

  2. I would love to do this, need to find a big web-cam.

  3. Just_Arty Says:

    Fascinating. This would be a gallery showing-worthy project methinks?

Leave a Reply

