Updated Schedule for 2009 & More KKProjects coming soon…..

Here is my latest update on my travel/wedding plans for this year that seems to be going by way to fast already!

latestschedule1

Also, some fun news – There will be a group of us renting out a house in New Orleans from February 20-24th to stay out there throughout the entire Mardi Gras festivities at its prime. Check out these photos of the house we booked!

3n23k63p11211g314391e92ce6afca6b51360

3n63mf3of1f71371ga91c604703138a9f1468

3na3k63p01141fa1g291e403b43616ca514483p33ob3l71f212513691c1a15e5afc6671922

Isn’t it such a kick ass place! 🙂 We can’t wait to live it up there and especially in Karolena’s place (she’s the lovely owner).

Also, yesterday I announced I was working on creating a book. People started emailing me and asking when it would come out and what kind???

I’m not sure when I’d come out with the final publication but it will be a book of my compiled works from the recent years. It’s not a biography on my life. I’ll wait another 20 years before I do something like that with more life exprience under my wing.

I’m having fun working on it though. I think I have a name I like, but many say to just put “Tate” but… blah….

You all have a great day and the weekend is coming around…… we’ll be attending a “pig roast” at The Brickyard in New Orleans to celebrate the “wrap up” of the international art festival, Prospect 1.

To recall – here’s some photos from the event that Sarah, Brooke, and I attended last Halloween at the Brickyard.

img_3210

Brooke, Sarah, and Me!

img_3211

img_3233

img_3241

Kirsha socializing with guests in town!

img_3251

The ever so fabulous Kirsha and me.

img_3260

Me with crazy cool artist Louise Riley (from London (in middle)) and her friend.

img_3264

Arthur III, Katherine Bray & I.

img_3270

img_3271

Words from the email I got shown below!

OK Let’s Celebrate!


Join us night + day as we celebrate the closing of the New Orleans Biennial Exhibitions at KKProjects.
Saturday, 17 January 2009  |  Afternoon – Sunrise

a closing celebration in 2 parts + morning beignets:


Part One
2pm – 6pm
Greet Sunset
An Afternoon Pig Roast in The Brickyard
Cochon Ball: A Pig Field Folley | Alisoun Meehan, Lars Kremer, Chef Donald Link + special guests
Driftwood Bonfires, Wild Gaming, The Strange Hot Tub + Horse Shoes
KKProjects The Brickyard | 3000 Chartres Street bet. Montegut + Clouet in the Bywater

Part Two
7pm –
Greet Dawn
A Beautiful Evening at KKProjects St Rock
fire-roasted marshmallows down the street
James Singleton + improvisational music w/ friends
Alan Walter’s Revitalizing Hand Pressed Herbal Tonics
cherries dipped in salted chocolate + mushroom by Pink Taco
KKProjects St Roch | 2448 n villere street bet. music + arts new orleans 70117

Sunday Morn
Jan 18, 9am for awhile
Let’s meet at Cafe Du Monde!
For Beignets + Cafe au Lait in honor of Brian Guidry’s installation on the Mississippi River
An Unannounced Take Over of the Famous French Quarter Cafe (800 decatur street)

3 Responses to “Updated Schedule for 2009 & More KKProjects coming soon…..”

  1. omigosh how do you know Arthur III???
    he went to college with a bunch of us — me and michelle (jerrel’s date to the le wedding). what a SMALL world!

  2. wow that sounds like so much fun, all these stuff you just mentioned! Sometimes I wish we live in Nawlins. lovely photos!

  3. you best be putting us down on that schedule for February 1st in Denham Springs, LA, or I will have your head!

Leave a Reply

