The Reed Wrap Up!

I’m almost done editing the Reed wedding! I’m in the middle of the reception photos then it’ll be onto the Kerri/Charles wedding to finish up that as well.

Here are some ceremony photos from Ashton & Rebecca’s wedding!

img_3847

img_3850

img_3881

img_3898

img_3914

img_3961

img_3966

img_3995

img_4003

img_4028

img_4030

img_4049

img_4066

They were just a beautiful couple to photograph! Church weddings are getting a bad rap these days for being too long, too dull, and flat out too boring (even I didn’t want to get married in one, but that’s only because of my style) BUT those who do get married in the church – it always provides such a gorgeous background. The simplicity of its surroundings, and depending on where – all the religious stuff is always so beautiful to me and I love to inlcude it in photographs. This church in Lafayette was a Catholic Church but their wedding had a bit Jewish twist to it for Rebecca’s upbringing and her family. It was just perfect and no…. it wasn’t TOO long! (Ours was an hour and half – Oy Vey – THAT is too long!)

Don’t forget to check out my main Tate Tullier photography site. I’ve been updating some photos. I also changed around the categories to now where it’s got THREE (Weddings, People, and “Life is Art”) with subcategories!

Have a great Thursday. This week just flew by TO fast for my taste.

One Response to “The Reed Wrap Up!”

  1. the bride was just beautiful!!! excellent lens you got, tate.

Leave a Reply

