Cyrano Program Ad

I’ve been trying to get involved with the community somehow but just never could find something that was “perfect” for me until I asked to contribute my services to the Ascension Community Theater. They said, “Sure!!!” and that they’d also give me some ad space in their program book for their upcoming Cyrano play so it was like two peas in a pod!

I had some audition photos published in the local newsmag and they certainly did credit me. This is the impromptu ad I threw together to send to ’em to put in their program.

ttpcyrano

fyi – that’s one of kerri kalinec clark’s bridals!

Just tonight I went and shot some rehearsal stuff for about two and a half hours. Even though I’m clueless to what they’re all bantering around on stage – all the performances look great – I burst out laughing a few times!

I’ll edit a few and post some soon. On Thursday late afternoon, I’ll be heading back there to do some headshots for the wall for when it’s performance time! It’ll help me get more exposure locally so I’m excited about that, and of course – I am finally glad that there’s something I can contribute to the community! How perfect is it that what I do for a living, AND love is also what I can donate!

5 Responses to “Cyrano Program Ad”

  1. i never saw that 1 of kerri, gorgeous.

    im so glad you’re enjoying yourself, now go advertise EVERYWHERE locally so you can stay home w me more often- even though you LOVE traveling- it’d be nice to have the balance between the 2. 🙂

  2. :-). Your wife is so cute. I’m so honored that you chose my photo for the ad! Hope you get lotsa clients!!!!

  3. Niiiiice! 1) that you used such a nice picture 2) that you are contributing to the community.

  4. Michelle Ayers Says:

    Oh Tate that is right up your alley!!!! I am so glad you are getting some exposure. Your work definitely speaks for itself.

  5. That’s a great idea! It keeps you local and home w/ur wife!
    The photo of Kerri is stunningly beautiful!

Leave a Reply

