The Mather-Brown Family

One of my last shoots in DC was the Mather-Brown family! Chris and Roberta were very laidback and easy to shoot with their two children, who are absolutely georgeous! They were both full of personality and I got some really fantastic shots of their family.

IMG_8794 copy

IMG_8802

IMG_8840 copy

IMG_8851

IMG_8865This has to be one of my all time favorite kid shots I’ve done to date!!!

IMG_8882

IMG_8887 copy

IMG_8893

IMG_8939

IMG_8944 copy

IMG_9005

9 Responses to “The Mather-Brown Family”

  1. Oh my gosh! Too beautiful! Where were the 2 children when you took the parent shots? ๐Ÿ™‚ Love ’em!

  2. your wife Says:

    um… when you said beautiful, i didn’t know you meant GORGEOUS wowwww!

  3. okay, a few things:

    1.) I LOVE LOVE LOVE the third one (with the little girl and her daddy)….that’s just so precious and you can totally see she’s a daddy’s little girl by how she puts her head on his!

    2.) the one with the baby (the 8th one) is Gerber-perfect. PERFECT.

    great job tate…you’re amazing!

  4. Beautiful couple with beautiful kids… and from what I see in pics 9 & 10, they will be having more kids. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Shannon Says:

    This is really cute family and I loved it… I am photopgraher passion too… I need a lot of photography practice and I would love to learn from you someday…But I know you are very busy man!

  6. Roberta Mather-Brown Says:

    Lol, re Dad-T’s comment. I think I’ll retire from that, though it is tempting to have more babies. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Iva, Tate was great about blending the opportunity to do mommy-daddy-only shots. I didn’t think it was possible, but it worked. Savannah had her new friend – the butterfly balloon, and Cameron was content in his stroller.

  7. Michelle Ayers Says:

    Awww I loved all the pictures but I especially loved the last one!!

  8. This makes me so excited to have babies!! .. and to get you to photograph them! These pictures are adorable — I especially love the one of the pouty face on the little girl with the balloon.

  9. Sasy, racy love doves…parents of course. The children are gorgeous and Savi so elastic and spontaneous. Who let that tiger in the grass?

Leave a Reply

