How the hell do I keep up?

It’s getting to be impossible to keep up with my own schedule! I have MAJOR respect for other photographers who are able to stay on top of things (editing, shooting, scheduling, emails, networking, blogging, website updating, advertising) and all WHILE maintaining a “normal” life!

It’s Saturday and I spent last night drinking with my good friend, Whiskey, trying to organize for today’s garage sale with Sarah, Brooke and Rose (thanks girls!)….. eventually we all turned in around 1:30am. I woke up at 5:30 am to get all our stuff out on our carport for the sale from 7am-3pm. I spent all day in this sorching heat, selling and mid-day Emily came with Brooks to do his 6 month photos! Betsey also came along as well. Miquel was sorely missed (like I told you, we’re always thinking of you every other day and just wish you lived down the road from us!). By 2pm – we just had enough of garage sale’ing and gave up – profitted $240 from today. From there – we packed up our Commander and headed over to the donation center at the Fellowship. Finish!

Sarah went in and took a hot bath, and she’s not responding to my IM’s so obvious she’s napping! I am still filthy from sweating all day. I come in the office to check emails and end up editing! I love my work, and MAN – I just wish I had MORE time to do it. I think the more I do my own editing – the more perfectionist I make myself. I am consistenly pushing myself to take it up a notch for you, my clients. I want to provide you with some photographs that just scream WOW. I want you to WANT to hang it up on your wall – not tuck it away in an album somewhere gathering dust (but that’s fine too!).

Check out these shots! These are just “one” shot from past shoots I’ve done in the past few weeks of June but just never got to post for y’all to get a preview! I love, love, love, love, love how they’re turning out!!

I know I say it so often but THANK you so much for trying to be such patient clients. Thank you SO much for your business. THANK you for the referrals. Thank you so much for all of it.

IMG_0108aAshley, Daniel, and *coming soon – CHASE!

IMG_0213aBrooks Landry

IMG_0262aChristina & Madeline

IMG_3254aJess Rogers

IMG_7565aBrian, Sherry, & *coming soon _______ !!!!!

and for a ‘lil laugh…. Here’sΒ  SNAP of SoHo today @ our garage sale all hot, tired, and just in dire need of some water.

SoHoGarageSaleBox

4 Responses to “How the hell do I keep up?”

  1. Aunt Mikkie (MiMi) Says:

    ok water works here as per usual. brook’s picture- omg. my lil old man. hahaha! so him in that pic…*25*….Jess Rogers’ pic- shit. gorgeous. totally opposite of the Jess I saw 2 months ago LOL. Don’t give up hope about my return. πŸ˜‰ LOLOL. I haven’t and never will. Strange things have happened before. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. Michelle Ayers Says:

    I love Jess’s eyes. Her shirt definitely brings it out!

  3. *jaw drop* i literally said “holy sh*t” when I saw that pic! amazing effects, wowww! i can’t wait to see the rest – and also the rest of your other pictures! love ’em all as per usual.

  4. Tate, your photos are always getting better at everytime when I checked this blog. I am amazed the result of Jess, and I am wondering, how did you get that perfect effect, photoshop? πŸ™‚ Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

