Letter from TTP : July 2009

Sent this out via my group on Facebook –

Hey y’all,

It’s been a while since I sent out a message to everyone in this group – and guess where I am now, on a plane! AirTran now offers wifi service and it is NIICCEE! It feels so strange being able to get online and kill time on an airplane but so be it, no complaints here. If I flew everyday, I’d get so much work done – not being able to really move around much in these plane seats.

I won’t blab too much but what a crazy summer its been so far! I have several things going on for me these days.

Wedding season has definitely kicked in for me at the end of May and it’s been pretty much nonstop since then. Last month was nice, being able to do four local weddings in a ROW! I so accustomed to being home, then once I had to start the jet-setting life again – I wasn’t happy about it. Now that I’ve been flying tons, I’m just used to it allover again.

A few notable things have come up since the last time I sent out a message.

1. Purple has chosen me as one of their ten trailzblazers so that’s been a really nice thing to happen. Please go to the website and vote for me/the LSD kids. If I get the most votes, I will get 10k for the charity of my choice. LSD is who I chose – and if that 10k happens – it’s definitely for the after school program to bring back theater and other interesting cool art related things. PLEASE go to this link to check out the ten trailblazers and VOTE for me/the LSD kiddos!

http://www.purple.us/Pages/dreambigger_tb_detail.php?id=9

2. Since that honor has come my way, I’ve been fortunate to garner up some local attention and got some press in the local Baton Rouge newspaper. Front page of the People section, check it out! http://www.2theadvocate.com/features/49983632.html

3. Another local press is the magazine, 225 – it’s Baton Rouge’s hip magazine. Jeff Roedel interviewed me yesterday for their October issue! How flattering. I did feel silly when doing the interview. I don’t know what it is, but I always feel so silly talking about myself…..

4. I have a new photoblog in the works and it is going to WHOP all my previous/current one OUT DA WATER. I can’t wait to have some more time to work on it. I also have another “website” that will be attached to that site, to promote mainly only my wedding works. All that needs to be done, and will be done eventually!

I’m about to land into Atlanta for my layover to Orlando. I will be shooting Alssa and Matt’s wedding Saturday. Next week, it’s off to NorCal to shoot Julie and Jay Gate’s wedding in Placerville. After that – it’ll be a few days around SF and Fremont, staying with some friends….. if you’re interested in a shooot, I’ll see if we CAN work it out!

Austin is coming up too – will be shooting a wedding on a thursday the first week of Austin. Will be around for a few days after as well.

Best wishes and I can never thank any of you enough for all your continued support and business!

Thank you, and have a great weekend!!
Tate – TTP!

One Response to “Letter from TTP : July 2009”

  1. Hi,i liked your post, Do you think that latest season of League of legends
    might be good ?

Leave a Reply

